Skip to content

Making It Official

January 2, 2010

For about the past 6 months I’ve been trying to feed myself/people/not burn down the house.  So far it hasn’t been all bad.  I’ve made numerous cookies, cakes, and desserts, granola bars, Crockpot anything (other than my mother’s, my favorite chili is Door Sixteen’s vegetarian chili, you WILL NOT MISS THE MEAT, promise).

When I start any dish I rarely have any real idea of how it will turn out, but somehow, most of it’s turned  out really well.  Other than some horrible chocolate cupcakes and two failed attempts at creamed corn, eaters have been pleased.  I find most every recipe I use online … I like being able to search, compare multiple recipes, see which works best for what I already have in the house, see what others have had to say about this combination or that, and then pull what I like from each to create something a little different to my liking.

So, this blog it just a little documentation of my experimentation.  I don’t know how regularly I’ll update (maybe a couple times a week?  maybe not?).  But I do want to try and at least mention each new thing I try as a way to keep track for myself.  Hopefully yum!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    January 3, 2010 10:43 pm

    Way cool, can’t wait to start the heartwood blog

  2. fat farmer permalink
    January 4, 2010 11:04 am

    as RR says…yumo, where’s the beef????

Leave a Reply

